The 2019 season was another successful one for the Saskatchewan Selects program over the course of the winter.

The program put a cap on the season with the wind-up banquet in Regina on Saturday. (Check out a photo gallery from the night on our Facebook page)

Some players walked away from the night with hardware as the team handed out its annual awards:


Brayden Wolf – Team Most Valuable Player

Nolan Uhren – Offensive MVP

Ajay Ward – Defensive MVP

Tyler Mooney – Most Outstanding Lineman


Tanner Weir – Team Most Valuable Player

Alexander Junk – Offensive MVP

Taegan Allingham – Defensive MVP

Kyle Magnien – Most Outstanding Lineman


Hunter Eagles – Team Most Valuable Player

Kenton Appel – Offensive MVP

Jaxon Boyda – Defensive MVP

Bryten Mantell – Most Outstanding Lineman


Carson Sombach – Team Most Valuable Player

Drake Douglas – Offensive MVP

Stephen Smith – Defensive MVP

Edan Duncan – Most Outstanding Lineman